Steven Goldberg Honored with 2019 M&A Advisor Leadership Award, M&A Hall of Fame Induction

News / November 19, 2019

On Nov. 19, Partner Steven Goldberg’s long history of leadership and success with M&A transactions was honored at the 18th Annual M&A Advisor Awards Gala in New York, where he received the M&A Advisor Leadership Award and was inducted into the prestigious M&A Advisors’ Hall of Fame. Many of Goldberg’s team members attended the event, as did firm client The E.W. Scripps Company, winner of the evening’s award for “Telecommunication Services Deal of The Year.”

BakerHostetler Chairman Paul Schmidt presented the award to Goldberg. “As a colleague of Steven’s for nearly 20 years, I have seen firsthand how his clients look to him not just to resolve their legal problems, but also for his strategic advice and creative solutions to advance their company’s objectives,” said Schmidt. “I’m grateful to the M&A Advisor for giving us an opportunity to recognize Steven’s contributions to BakerHostetler, to his clients and to his community.”

That sentiment was echoed by Roger Aguinaldo, founder of the M&A Advisor. “We’ve been presenting leadership awards to distressed investing, turnaround and M&A professionals for nearly 20 years,” noted Aguinaldo. “Over the course of his career, Steven has demonstrated an unwavering commitment to consistent performance at the highest level. The industry has unquestionably been the beneficiaries of Steven’s efforts.”

Goldberg joins a notable and exclusive community of industry leaders who have preceded him as lifetime and leadership award winners, including Wilbur L. Ross, Jack Butler, Charles Downer, Andrew W. Rice, Patricia Menendez-Cambo, Jim Bunn, Harvey R. Miller, John Reiss, Marshall Sonenshine, Van Conway, Sheila Smith, James H.M. Sprayregen and John Bolduc, among others.

More information.